Welcome to the 14th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition!
This year we are holding an especially joyful celebration: 
The Competition's 40th anniversary.
What a difference 40 years makes!
Since the establishment of our Competition in 1974 by Jan Jacob Bistritzky, the dynamics of competitions have changed significantly. 
40 years ago our competition was one of a few international music competitions in the world; today- competitions are starting up everywhere.  
However, we strongly believe that the Rubinstein Competition has succeeded in keeping its character, flair and style over the years.